Tuesday, June 14, 2022

Here's a Long List of Prominent Democrats Refusing to Accept Election Results

Here's a Long List of Prominent Democrats Refusing to Accept Election Results 

Democrats on Capitol Hill are holding hearings this week to examine January 6, 2021 and their allegation President Donald Trump, along with Republicans on Capitol Hill, launched an "assault on democracy" by questioning or rejecting the results of the 2020 presidential election. 

Conveniently, Democrats are failing to highlight their own "assault on Democracy" over the years. 

The first example is Democrat Congressman Bennie Thompson, who is leading the January 6 Committee. Thompson voted against the certification of the 2004 presidential election and refused to attend President Trump's inauguration. 

Democrat Congressman Jamie Raskin, who is also a leading figure on the committee, did the same and voted against the certification of the 2016 presidential election. 

Former Democratic Senator and current Vice President Kamala Harris agreed and repeatedly claimed Trump was an illegitimate president. 

Twice failed presidential candidate Hillary Clinton still claims the 2016 election was stolen from her and fueled the despicable lie that President Trump wasn't elected, but installed by the Russian government. 

Current Georgia gubernatorial candidate Stacey Abrams, who lost a previous race to current Republican Governor Brian Kemp, has never conceded the 2018 race. 

And then of course there are plenty of other election results over the past two decades that Democrats have refused to accept. 

Katie Pavlich
Posted: Jun 13, 2022 5:00 PM

No comments: